January 15, 2015
FlipFoto is the result of Eric McLeod and Tess McLeod’s desire to find an easy way to share the thousands of photos they have taken with their iPhones.
FlipFoto is an easy way to share all the photos on your smart phone with your friends and family.
FlipFoto is free.
After downloading the app and opening on your smart phone, enter your email, a user name, a password and your cell phone number. That’s it.
Use the “Add Friends” link on the navigation page and if using for the first time, you will need to grant FlipFoto access to the contacts on your smart phone. The navigation page is accessible from the home screen.
Tap the "＋" button in the top right corner of the home screen or “Create Flip” from the navigation page.
You can share a photo album with any or all of your FlipFoto friends or a friend from your contacts. If you choose someone from your contacts, they will be sent a text notification that you want to share a photo album with them. They will need to download the app and confirm your friendship before they can see the photo album you have created.
By default, anyone you are sharing a photo album with can also add photos. If the creator of the album does not want shared recipients to add photos, you can turn off “Friends can add photos”.
The album creator and the album collaborators can contribute up to 24 photos to a single album.
You will see “add photos” on the last page of a photo album. If you do not see an “add photos” page, you cannot add photos to that album.
Yes. You can delete any photo you have added. You cannot delete photos your friends have added.
Two background packs are free with the app. You can unlock another free background pack once you have 10 friends and one more free background pack once you have 50 friends.
There are also exciting additional themed background packs you can purchase for a nominal price.
In your profile, you can see the photo albums you have sent, the photo albums you have received, your draft photo albums and the photo albums you have flagged as favorites.
Go to navigation for the home screen. Settings are one of the options.
Only those who are listed as sharing when the album was created. Shared users cannot be modified once the album is created. This protects the privacy of your photos.
The private photo albums you create or contribute to can only be seen by those who are sharing the album.
Anyone can view your profile but not your photos. Your public information is your profile photo, your username and any bio you have left about yourself. The profile is public so people have the ability to find you.
Not at this time. We hope to add this feature in the future.
The photos you upload are reduced in resolution to facilitate a better user experience with faster viewing. The exact resolution depends on your smart phone.
No. You always own your photos. Also, FlipFoto will never use your photos for marketing or publicity purposes.
From the login page, use “Forgot Password?” option to reset your password.
Yes. You will be able to sign into your account on any device you can download the FlipFoto App.
Yes. Download the app onto your iPad after you have created an account on a smart phone. You need a mobile number to create an account.
No. Not at this time. We will be adding android support in the future.
No. In order for your private photo albums to remain private, the albums can only be viewed within the FlipFoto app.
No. Not at this time.
Please email firstname.lastname@example.org and we will delete your account after confirming your identity.
Unfortunately no. If you delete your account, your profile, albums and photos will all be deleted as well. This protects your privacy.
We would love to hear from you!
Email us at: email@example.com